Cathedral Night 3
Icon Visit
Jonathan Taylor @Besafe_Online

" Had a wonderful evening speaking with parents and staff on Online Safety and Social Media /Gaming issues to prevent online exploitation, online safety is about behaving appropriately, awareness and education. Great school passionate about safeguarding."

Jonathan Taylor @Besafe_Online

If you are worried about online abuse or the way someone has been communicating online click the button below and let CEOP know.

Click CEOP

RIC Policies

Click on the following to view:

All other policies listed below are available from the college office on request:


Complaints Procedure Students


Controlled Drugs

Critical Incident

Data Retention Policy

Dealing with Abuse, Threats & Violence Towards College Staff

Eating Disorders

Equal Opportunities


Fire Risk Prevention & Procedures

Health & Hygiene

Induction for New Boarding Team Staff

Medicines – Boarding: Administration & Handling

Medicines – Boarding: Management & Follow Up of Unwell Students

Medicines – Boarding: Management of Students with Minor Illness Problems

Medicines – Boarding: Prescribed Medicines

Medicines – Boarding: Storage & Disposal of Medicines

Mental Health

Missing Boarders

NQT Induction

Online Safety

Partisan Political Views

Part-time students

Physical Intervention/Positive Handling

Provision for Students with Particular Needs


Recruitment Procedure

Risk Assessment

Searching & Confiscation

Smoking, Alcohol & Drugs

Special Educational Needs, including provision for pupils with statements and those for whom English is an additional language

Student Attendance

Student Self Harm

Supervision of Students

Trips & Visits

Visiting Speakers




The proprietor of Rochester Independent College is Dukes Education Group Ltd.

The proprietor can be contacted at the following address:

Mr Aatif Hassan Chairman of Dukes Education and main proprietor registered with the secretary of state

Dukes Education,14-16 Waterloo Place London, SW1Y 4AR

Tel: 020 3696 5300

The Governing Body of the College meets termly and consists of:

Aatif Hassan, Chair of Governors Jonathan Pickles, Tim Fish (Safeguarding Governor).