Ric International 1

Term Dates 2017/18 


Term 1

Wednesday 6 September Term starts – Years 7-10

Thursday 7 September Term starts – Year 11

Monday 11 September Boarding Students’ Induction Day

Tuesday 12 September Term starts – Years 12-13

Monday 23 October – Friday 27 October Half Term – one week 

Year 11 and Year 13 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Thursday 14 December  Term ends (end of day) Years 7-11

Friday 15 December             Term ends (lunchtime) Years 12-13


Term 2

Wednesday 3 January - Term starts all year groups

Monday 8 January – Friday 12 January Year 11 Mock Week

Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February Half Term for Years 7-12  

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February Year 13 Mock Week

Friday 23 March Term ends (end of day)  Years 7-10 and Year 12

Monday 26 March – Friday 30 March Mock/Revision/Coursework Week for Year 11 and Year 13

Friday 30 March (Good Friday) Term ends (end of day)  Year 11 and Year 13

Monday 2 April (Easter Monday) – Friday 13 April Easter Holidays – all year groups 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons during the Easter holiday. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.


Term 3

Monday 16 April Term starts – all year groups

Monday 7 May Bank Holiday 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June               Half Term for Years 7-11 

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Year 12 Mock Week

Year 13 Tutorial Week

It is essential that Year 12 and year 13 students attend college during this half term for mocks and tutorials.

Friday 29 June (end of day)               Term ends Years 11 & Year 13

Thursday 5 July (lunchtime)               Term ends – Years 7-10 & Year 12

Term Dates 2018/19

Term 1

Monday 10 September  Term starts – Years 7-10

Boarders arrive by arrangement on Saturday and Sunday 8/9 September

Monday 10 September  Boarding Students’ Induction Day

Tuesday 11 September  Term starts – Years 11,12,13

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October Half Term – one week 

Year 11 and Year 13 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Wednesday 19 December  Term ends (end of day) Years 7-11

Thursday 20 December             Term ends (lunchtime) Years 12-13 

(Boarding closes from 2pm)

Term 2

Monday 7 January - Term starts all year groups

Monday 14 January – Friday 18 January Year 11 Mock Week

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February Half Term for Years 7-12  - one week

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February Year 13 Mock Week

Friday 29 March Term ends (end of day)  Years 7-10 and Year 12

Monday 1 April – Friday 5 April Mock/Revision/Coursework Week for Year 11 and Year 13

Friday 5 April  Term ends (end of day)  Year 11 and Year 13

Monday 8 April – Friday 22 April Easter Holidays – all year groups 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons during the Easter holiday. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Term 3

Tuesday 23 April Term starts – all year groups

Monday 6 May Bank Holiday 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May               Half Term for Years 7-11 - one week

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 27 May (Bank Holiday) - Friday 31 May  Year 12 Mock Week

It is essential that Year 12 and year 13 students attend college during this half term for mocks and tutorials.

Friday 28 June (end of day)               Term ends Years 11 & Year 13

Thursday 4 July (lunchtime)               Term ends – Years 7-10 & Year 12 

(Boarding closes from 2pm)