Ric International 1

Term Dates 2018/19

Term 1

Monday 10 September  Term starts – Years 7-10

Boarders arrive by arrangement on Saturday and Sunday 8/9 September

Monday 10 September  Boarding Students’ Induction Day

Tuesday 11 September  Term starts – Years 11,12,13

Monday 22 October – Friday 26 October Half Term – one week 

Year 11 and Year 13 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Wednesday 19 December  Term ends (end of day) Years 7-11

Thursday 20 December             Term ends (lunchtime) Years 12-13 

(Boarding closes from 2pm)

Term 2

Monday 7 January - Term starts all year groups

Monday 14 January – Friday 18 January Year 11 Mock Week

Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February Half Term for Years 7-12  - one week

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February Year 13 Mock Week

Friday 29 March Term ends (end of day)  Years 7-10 and Year 12

Monday 1 April – Friday 5 April Mock/Revision/Coursework Week for Year 11 and Year 13

Friday 5 April  Term ends (end of day)  Year 11 and Year 13

Monday 8 April – Monday 22 April  Easter Holidays – all year groups 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons during the Easter holiday. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time

Term 3

Tuesday 23 April Term starts – all year groups

Monday 6 May Bank Holiday 

Year 11, Year 13 and all other students due to sit exams are often asked to come in for lessons. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time

Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May               Half Term for Years 7-11 - one week

Year 11 students are often asked to come in for lessons during the half term. They must check with their teachers and Personal Tutors before arranging any holidays during this time.

Monday 27 May (Bank Holiday) - Friday 31 May  Year 12 Mock Week

It is essential that Year 12 and year 13 students attend college during this half term for mocks and tutorials.

Friday 28 June (end of day)               Term ends Years 11 & Year 13

Thursday 4 July (lunchtime)               Term ends – Years 7-10 & Year 12 

(Boarding closes from 2pm)

Term Dates 2019/20

Term 1a

Staff Training: 2 - 4 September 2019

Start: Year 7-10 – Thursday 5 September 2019

Boarders arrive by arrangement on Friday 6th & Saturday 7th September

Boarding Induction Day  - Sunday 8 September (Compulsory for all boarders)

Start: Year 11-14 – Monday 9 September 2019

Finish: Friday 18 October 2019

Autumn break: Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October 2019

Year 11 & Year 13/14 students may be required to attend revision lessons during this week

Term 1b

Start: Monday 28 October 2019

Finish: Friday 13 December 2019, lunchtime (All boarders required to leave by 2pm)

Christmas Break: Monday 16 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

 

Term 2a

Boarders arrive back from 1pm Saturday 4 January and before 10pm on Sunday 5 January

Start: Monday 6 January 2020

Finish: Friday 14 February 2020 

February Break: Monday 17 February to Friday 21 February 2020

Year 11 & Year 13/14 students may be required to attend revision lessons during this week


Term 2b

Start: Monday 24 February 2020

Finish: Friday 3 April 2020

Easter Break: Monday 6 April 2020 to Friday 17 April 2020

Year 7-10 and Year 12 students are not expected to attend at all during this time

Year 11 & Year 13/14 students - Mock exams Monday 6 - Thursday 10 April - compulsory for all students. Boarders will not be permitted to leave before 6pm on Thursday 10 April


Term 3a

Start: Monday 20 April 2020

Finish: Friday 22 May 2020 

Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 4 May 2020

Late Spring Break: Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Year 11 & Year 13/14 students may be required to attend revision lessons during this week


Term 3b

Start: Monday 1 June 2020

Finish Thursday 2 July 2020, lunchtime

All boarders required to leave by 2pm