Rochester Cathedral 9

Term Dates 2023/24


Boarding student arrivals from Saturday 9 September.


Term 1


Start: Monday 11 September - Years 12, 13 & 14

Start: Tuesday 12 September - Years 7-11

Half Term 23 - 31 October

End: Friday 15 December, lunchtime


Term 2


Start: Monday 8 January

Half Term 12 - 20 February

End: Thursday 28 March

GCSE & A level examination students may be required to attend coursework sessions 2-5 April.


Term 3

Start: Wednesday 17 April

Bank Holiday Monday 6 May


Half Term 27 - 31 May*

*GCSE & A level examination students may be required to attend revision lessons during this week.

End: Wednesday 3 July, lunchtime



2024/25


Term 1

Start: Monday 9 September - Years 12, 13 & 14

Start: Tuesday 10 September - Years 7 - 11

Half Term 21 - 25 October 

End: Friday 13 December, lunchtime

Term 2

Start: Tuesday 7 January

Half Term 13 - 21 February

End: Friday 4 April

Term 3

Start: Wednesday 23 April

Bank Holiday Monday 5 May

Half Term 26 - 30 May

End: Friday 4 July, lunchtime









All dates are subject to change